Skip to content

Everybody Meet Mr. Me Too

January 5, 2010
by

When you meet someone new, things are rarely perfect and if you’re a Cereal Dater (or a chronic realist) things are never perfect. But after I just spent a week writing and re-writing this post because it just sounded a tad bit too favorable (no matter how I tweaked it), I realized that while there’s no such thing as perfect, there is a such thing as DAMN GOOD and I must give credit where credit is due.

Over the holidays I went on two and a half dates with Mr. Me Too. I call him that because of how much “me too-ing” was going on when we were sharing our interests/getting to know one another.

Background: Now Mr. Me Too is not exactly new, he’s a guy I had a crush on a while ago but had almost forgotten about. Whatever the case, I’m glad he finally asked me out.

Date Report Card:

Our first date was dinner and no movie- just how I like it. It’s hard to get to know someone if you’re just sitting silently in a theater. Dinner, on the other hand, gave me enough time to get a feel for his personality and etiquette.

Punctuality: A
Did we even establish a time? I think he kind of just showed up but he was good about letting me know when he was on his way with none of that “I’m-around-the-corner”-but-really-I’m-not-BS

Dress: A
I like his style in general so I already knew what to expect. Somehow we managed to be dressed alike though.

Creativity: Incomplete
He’s indecisive/nonchalant just like me. Neither of us had any place in mind, a taste for anything in particular, any preferences, or cared what was ultimatly decided so I just suggestd the first thing that came to mind- a restaurant that had the strongest margaritas I could think of… I was nervous (a new feeling for me).

Chivalry: A
Bill? Paid. Doors? Opened. Manners? Check and double check.

Chemistry: A
Can I not turn into a 16 year old girl next time though?

Overall: A
I was very pleased to find out that he was just as cool as I thought he’d be. There’s nothing worse than crushing on someone and then finding out that they’re actually noting like you thought they’d be. If anything he was better and he definitely got a second and third date… Which might have been a first for 09.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 5, 2010 5:12 pm

    You are sooooo lucky!! I want a awesome date like that

Leave a Reply

