Skip to content

B.O. B.

February 4, 2010

This video has nothing to do with the following post I just used the name BOB in my post because I thought of the video. LOL


On a recent mini vacay with some of my friend’s one of my male friends, let’s just call him “Bob”, a simple name for his simple actions, decided it would be a good idea to cheat on his girlfriend. But here’s the kicker, not only did he cheat, but has the scars to prove it (hickey, monkey bite, whatever you want to call it).  And it would be easy to for Bob to hide out from his girlfriend until it went away….BUT Bob lives with his girlfriend! So what does Bob do? First Bob tires to remove the love bite, which only makes it worse. Then, he turns to me and two other females on the trip for advice.

Girl 1: Tell her it was a cigarette burn.

Girl 2: Tell her a stripper did it (worst excuse by far!)

Me: Ummm I wouldn’t believe any of those excuse so you should just.…be honest

After I made this statement everyone looked at me in amazement like I had just come out the closest or something. My reason is clear, lying only makes it worse! I’ve been in a relationship where I was lied to and cheated on, over, and over again. And sadly what made me come back is that he was honest about it almost every time. I’m not saying that cheating is okay, but if you know you fucked up and can take responsibility for your actions a woman will be much more inclined to work it out. However, if you insult her intelligence with any of the above excuses and she finds out, please believe the repercussions will exceed any honest plea.

Result: I was told my opinion was no longer needed because I was too jaded by my past. And he decided to go with the stripper excuse.

Follow up: Once Bob’s girlfriend saw the hickey she refused to hear his story.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. IceCold permalink
    February 4, 2010 4:39 pm

    truth hurts

  2. Grace Adler permalink*
    February 4, 2010 5:15 pm

    Not as much as a sorry ass excuse lol

Leave a Reply

