Skip to content

Quench Your Thirst Elsewhere Please..

February 15, 2010
by

Thirsty men have no shame. Last week I tweeted about how I had my phone number stolen at a Super Bowl party.

How was it stolen you ask?

Well, after 2 quarters of this dude giving me “the eye” and making awkward small talk I got up to go to the kitchen- not because I needed anything but because I wanted to conspicuously switch my seating. Only I realized that I had left my phone in my seat. When I returned to the room, ol boy was on my phone. Wtf?

He handed it back to me… I was so caught off guard I didn’t know what to say (my face, all the way screwed up, shouldve said enough) I sat down in my new seat and immediately checked my messages and call history. Sure enough there was an outgoing call to an unfamilar number exactly one minute ago… How I knew to check my messages and call history is beyond me because that has to be in the thirstiness thing in the history of thirst.

I made sure to store the mystery number as “Don’t Answer”... I jotted this note down to vent:

Dear Guy Whole Stole My Number,

I don’t know what I did to make you think it was ok to even breathe near my phone but I just want you to know that I absolutely do not want you to call me. If I did I wouldve given you my number.

I feel thoroughly victimized by your actions and I hope you don’t think that just because your my homegirls boyfriends’ friend that I’ll be nice to you. And being that you are a friend of a friend I also want to thank you for making the rest of our future encounters sufficiently awkward.

Sincerely,
Kerry

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Youngbuck permalink
    February 15, 2010 9:27 am

    How akward, thats a serious invasion of privacy. I’d of put that person on blast. But you sound more tactful than I. Yeah you got to be real thirsty to stoop to that level. LMAO

  2. February 15, 2010 10:19 am

    I have honestly had this done to me several times & I’ve even had my number stolen out of a mutual friends phone…this is actually the reason why I put a minute lock on my phone…men DON’T understand the concept of thirstiness, they feel like they are given the divine right to talk to whoever they want, not realizing that it has to be MUTUAL! sorry you fell victim Kerry….

  3. February 15, 2010 11:38 am

    Wow that’s pretty outrageous for him to do that. Even IF you were interested in giving him your number, the fact that he would “steal it” and even put his hands on your phone shows that he is not even remotely trustworthy. It was nice of you to not go off on him immediately though.

  4. IceCold permalink
    February 15, 2010 12:03 pm

    #epicFail Did you tell your friend, about her man’s trife friend?

  5. February 15, 2010 1:48 pm

    It’s crazy how a mobile phone is like an appendage… a stranger touching your phone is like a stranger grabbing your hand… or your ass.

  6. February 15, 2010 9:46 pm

    You have GOT to be kidding! That’s so absurdly rude, I can’t believe anyone would actually do that.

    Did he call in the end? I would’ve given him an earful if he had the guts to try!

    youmakemydate.blogspot.com/

  7. Christen permalink
    February 15, 2010 10:57 pm

    That’s horrible. Unfortunately you aren’t the only person this has happened to. I don’t see the point of someone being so pressed when in the end he’s going to get ignored anyway.

  8. Kerry Crenshaw permalink*
    February 23, 2010 1:39 pm

    He never ended up calling by the way… but expect an updated post as I fully expect to run into him again.

Leave a Reply

