Skip to content

One Night Stand

April 6, 2010

While I was hanging out with one of my guy friends he told me a story about a girl that tried to “take him down” the other night.

Guy friend: After this party, my homeboys and I went to grab a bite at this late night restaurant.  I was minding my own business when I noticed this cute girl staring at me. When she was walked to the restroom, which I’m sure was just a reason to walk pass me, I stopped her. We had a brief conversation and I asked for her phone number. Right before she walked away she looked me in my eyes, grabbed my sleeve, bit her lip, and said, “Oh yea, I’m gonna need some where to stay tonight.”

WOW!

As forward and “hoeish” as her suggestion was, you have to admit that was a damn good way to initiate a one night stand. Let’s review her tactics:

1)      Stare at your target-She made sure he noticed her by staring his way.

2)      Make all your words and actions as seductive as possible –She looked into his eyes, touched him, bit her lips, etc.

3)      Make plans to see each other after-“I’m gonna need some where to stay tonight.”

Ladies have you ever initiated a one night stand? Men what do you think of a women who does this?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 11:55 am

    Wow! That’s incredibly bold! To me the chick in that story sounded more desperate than seductive, but it wouldn’t shock me if men found that to be a turn-on. But anyway I have not, would never initiate, or partake in a one-night stand.

  2. April 6, 2010 1:58 pm

    You’d have to be really hot to pull this off and not seem desperate. I’m guessing she wasn’t super hot. And while men might think “eh, why not?” I doubt they thought much of her, which is sort of sad.

    Personally, I’d never do this.

  3. April 6, 2010 2:30 pm

    okay well I actually find this girl in the story to be giving one night stands a bad name…you say hoe-ish…I say home-less.

    Now it’s possible she just used a bad liner or something but to me that screams…I’ll sleep with you so that I have somewhere to crash tonight…and all the icky connotations that come with.

    I spent my raging early twenties being the queen of one night stands…they didn’t call me Tin Chick for nothin’ (you don’t have to worry about whether they’ll call if you never give out your number to begin with…but I digress that’s a whole other blog)…That being said, I would have never used that line…mostly because…well…who wants to stay over? that’s what your own comfortable bed is for…I’m just sayin’

    So the answer is emphatically yes…(though I’m reformed)…and I say it all with the eyes 😛

    • Mr. Fantastic permalink
      April 6, 2010 10:53 pm

      I was thinking the same thing. If you need somewhere to stay, Motel 6’ll leave the light on for you. But if you just here for the 1 Night Special. Gimme a ring. And I agree with Youngbuck, unless she’s not cute, they’re probably taking the offer.

    • April 7, 2010 1:33 pm

      What is “Tin Chick”?

      • Mr. Fantastic permalink
        April 7, 2010 2:17 pm

        I’m gonna place a bet on a chick with no heart. Akin to the Tin Man on The Wiz (Not to be confused with the Wizard of Oz,lol)

      • April 7, 2010 11:44 pm

        Spot on my friend! Though I’ve never actually seen the wiz (I know, shameful) so I can’t really atest to their differences…but basically think…samantha from sex and the city before Smith or Doogie…*err I mean Neil Patrick Harris on How I Met Your Mother:)

  4. Youngbuck permalink
    April 6, 2010 3:07 pm

    Well damn! Its hard for a man to resist that! Especially with a sexy ass girl. If a beautiful woman does something like that I’d say 9 out of 10 single men are going to give in. I’ll etch that in stone!

  5. April 14, 2010 9:58 am

    I cracked up. And all hail to the forward, single chicks who are incredibly ready to mingle. Whether she had somewhere to stay or not, I’d bet a Pizza Hut, she stayed w/ him that night.

    Girls, have u ever tried what she did? She’s not necessarily a hoe. Try it out, it’s incredibly liberating;) in more ways than uno.

Leave a Reply

