Skip to content

Guest Blogger: How I Became The Other Woman

May 4, 2010

Submitted by A.B.C. Analyst

Ladies,

What would you do if you received a phone call from a private number and the conversation went like this:

Caller: Who is this?
Me: Who is this?
Caller: Are you talking to_______? (insert name of guy you’re dating)
Me: Yes
Caller: (click! the caller hangs up.)

OMG!!! Well its sad to say but this is the 3rd time this has happened to me. I was talking to Mr. Empty Pockets for about three months. I had already decided after this post that I wasn’t gonna talk to him anymore. Earlier that day we discussed why it wasn’t going to work out and we agreed to stop talking. Then I get a random phone call from a woman that he was dating at the same time.

First off, a woman should never stoop down to this callers’ level by speaking to me as if anything is my fault when all her energy and anger should be directed towards the guy. Sometimes as women we get defensive towards the wrong person. (smh)

She should have handled the situation like an adult and introduced herself first and then began her investigation. I would have been more than willing to explain and inform her of the level of our relationship. If you suspect that your man is cheating and you decide to go as far as calling the suspected woman, handle it like an adult. Not like a child.

I confronted him about the call and he was extremely apologetic about the situation. It is obvious that he is dealing with a woman that gets a kick out off any form of conflict with her “man.” After discussing the situation, he assured me that it wouldn’t happen again and if it does to call him.

Excuse me, I am too grown to be dealing with these high school shenanigans. Don’t get caught up in any situation with another woman when it comes to a guy you are dating. Let it go immediately!!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 4, 2010 11:15 am

    oh wow. how old is said dude? i would ask how old the other woman is but you probably don’t know. smh.

Leave a Reply

