Skip to content

Dating Report Card: Travel Edition

June 14, 2010

I guess it’s a recurring event for me to meet guys on the plane.  The guy seated next to me on my flight to New York made extra effort to tell me he was saving my uncomfortable middle seat. I was dog tired so I slept the entire way. Before we landed in Chicago (while waiting for our connection), Ryan struck up the standard where-are-you-headed passenger conversation. He told me he worked for the airline and was flying out for one day to give his niece a graduation gift. Awww. I didn’t realize how short Ryan was until he stood up. He was about a 6 inches shorter than I. As we exited the plane we initially parted ways and I grabbed a seat to wait for my connecting flight. Then out of nowhere he solicits me for a date. “Hey you wanna get a bite to eat while we wait?” I agreed.

Creativity:
B-

We walked through the airport looking for a “sit down” restaurant, his choice not mine I would have been fine with Mickey D’s. Coincidentally I selected the most expensive sit down restaurant in the airport.

Chemistry: C

He was easy to talk to but he was still a complete stranger. And there was no way I would ever get over the height thing.

Punctuality: A

He made sure we were out of the restaurant in time to make our flight.

Chivalry: A

He pulled out my chair. I haven’t seen that done in a while.

Dress: B

He was dressed causal enough for an airplane ride.

Overall:
B-

It was just a date.

After we reached our final destination he asked to me to call him to meet up and watch the Lakers game. I didn’t call. *Kanye Shrug*

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 15, 2010 1:22 pm

    if he were tall, would that have changed the entire outlook? just curious…oh and once again we’re on the same train… wrote this a while back http://blackiecollins.blogspot.com/2009/10/shorty-is-ten.html

    • Grace Adler permalink*
      June 28, 2010 12:50 pm

      Yes, I probably would have talked to him if he was taller. I’m pretty short myself so any man shorter than me doesn’t get a pass.

      LOL Funny post, I would also like to add that skinny men can surprise you as well.

Leave a Reply

