Skip to content

Walk of Shame Kit

September 15, 2010

The dreaded walk of shame. Don’t act like I’m the only one who’s done it. You know what I’m talking about: where you were out partying and spent the night at a certain someone’s house and must make your way from his place to your car.  I pray you have a car and don’t have to use public transportation, all while looking like an off-duty stripper. Your dress is stretched out and turned sideways, make-up smeared, hair a mess, breath kicking like Bruce Leroy, and to top it off you have to put your heels on at the crack of dawn. Don’t you wish you had packed the following items in your car?

Toothbrush-I don’t know about you, but I despise morning breath. If I have to wait till I get home to brush, I won’t want to do any morning cuddling/kissy face. I suggest keeping a travel size one in your glove compartment so it can fit in your purse.

Underwear-I know you’re not a child and you’re not going to soil your underwear, but you never know when you might have to make a costume change and shower do to morning activities.

Make-up-I’m not the cake-it-on make up type, but I believe women should carry enough coverage where you don’t look like, who did it and what for. According to Kimora Lee, the least you could do is a little mascara and eyeliner.

Deodorant/Smell Good (perfume)-Self explanatory…

Jeans-The walk doesn’t seem so bad in comfy casual jeans. That mini dress you were wearing the night before screams shame.

Flats-Because nothing says hooker like 5 inch heels at 6am.

Condoms-Ask Silent and Kerry (click here) about this one.

Hair ties/Brush-Because we black women can’t carry our scarves  everywhere, the least we could do is carry a brush to freshen up our mane.

Is there anything else that should be included?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2010 10:30 am

    do men have the walk of shame? ehh probably not. i would stroll my ass right out the front door with no regard. *shrug*

    • Grace Adler permalink*
      September 15, 2010 10:41 am

      Exactly so not fair, they just put their pants/jeans back on and keep it pushing. I know some guys who go about their day in that same outfit lol.

      • September 15, 2010 11:13 am

        now that’s just disgusting. if i’m cool with you like that then i’m packing an overnight bag anyway. i don’t do funk.

  2. Mr. Fantastic permalink
    September 15, 2010 11:34 am

    Maybe just make sure you got your travel charger for your phone. Don’t wanna miss lunch with ma dukes cuz you had your legs over ya head.

    • Grace Adler permalink*
      September 15, 2010 12:24 pm

      LMAO but that’s what car chargers are for.

  3. September 15, 2010 12:56 pm

    lol…I don’t think this just applies to a walk of shame…it’s always good to have a spare bag in your car. When I was in a relationship and I tended to spend the night at my bf’s house I kept a bag in the car at all times just in case I didn’t feel like going home first. You covered the basics but for a professional woman you need a work appropriate outfit (slacks and a top)

    • Grace Adler permalink*
      September 15, 2010 1:12 pm

      Exactly, this post’s original title was “The Single Girl Carkit”, but was thrown out during editing lol.

  4. September 20, 2010 5:00 pm

    walk of shame? *overly excited laugh*
    if it was everything its cracked up to be, i’ll shoot a cartwheel when im a couple dorms down.
    i don’t play that shit, i knew what i was getting myself into when my drunk ass propositioned and/or accepted your offer. Proud of the decisions i make, even if i had to leave my undergarments on account of unexpected roommate/boyfriend/girlfriend ect ect.
    but maybe that just me.

    people stare, i may look a mess, and emit a slight odor lol but you dont know my life. i take pride in my morning stroll.

    kudos to being prepared though, i keep a change of clothes in the car also.

Leave a Reply

