Skip to content

Dirty Shower

October 11, 2010
by

How can you get clean in a dirty shower? How can you even let your shower get so dirty to where people don’t want to get in it? How could you move into a place with a shower so old/dirty? Is it even legal to live like this?

When I go over a guys’ house I must admit that one of my primary intentions (among many others) is to create a loose evaluation on the guy (similar to a date report card) based on his living conditions. I’m not judging them completely but you must admit, a person’s living space says a lot about them. Is it clean? Is it disorganized? Small? Opulent? Is their closet exploding with clothes? What do they have hanging on the walls/shelves? Are there any books in this place? Pots and pans? Food?

It gets deeper than that too… I might not only look to see that you have food but what types of food (healthy or junk). If you have books, then I need to know what kind of books (coloring or nonfiction?). And if I go into your bathroom I’m definitely looking in the medicine cabinet and reading anything with a prescription and most importantly I’m looking in your shower.

The other night saw a shower that looked like it was the scene of at least two murders and a black market live heist. *cringes*

Listen up guys, you may not mind taking an eroded tub that looked like it was taken directly off the wreckage of the Titanic as is and installed in your house but women mind and its going to weigh heavily on whether or not we agree to come spend the night in the future.

At least it does for me. So… I recommend you watch the clip above (from 8:38 of the first vid through 0:55 of the second vid…. sorry I wish it wasn’t split like that) And heed this bit of advice.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 11, 2010 7:37 am

    I can understand making note of the cleanliness of someone’s house (though I’ve never thought to go Inspector Gadget on a guy)…but analyzing the nutritional value of a guy’s food and the intellectual value of his books? Lol…that seems like a bit much. I guess I’m just naive but I wouldn’t go snooping through someone’s medicine cabinets or through anybody’s stuff. I would be pissed if I found out a guy was doing that to me. However I do have a plain sight rule…if something is in plain sight then it is fair game to glance at it.

    • Kerry Crenshaw permalink*
      October 12, 2010 7:55 am

      “…but analyzing the nutritional value of a guy’s food and the intellectual value of his books? Lol…that seems like a bit much…”

      Yes. You are absolutely right….

  2. October 11, 2010 7:52 am

    So what does it say about a dude that has a maid?

    are you looking for the dude that takes on household chores himself or are you just concerned with the house being maintained in general?

    • Kerry Crenshaw permalink*
      October 12, 2010 7:56 am

      I’m not “making cuts” on the basis of any of this… not even the shower. The shower thing will stop me from staying over tho.

  3. October 11, 2010 8:27 am

    i understand your pain. cleanliness is next to Godliness. i can’t get with a woman who lives in a dirty space. one time i went over this woman’s house and she had blunt guts all over her kitchen counter, clothes all over her floor (living room, bedroom and bathroom) and her trash was piled up. all i could do was shake my head.

Leave a Reply

