Skip to content

Just Call Me PUMA

October 18, 2010

Editors Note:

*Please note the following post was sent back for editing. The 1st draft contained fallacious information because the author was extremely inebriated at the time this story took place. Therefore, Stacie J has since filled in the blanks so we may present to you a true account.

No matter where I go and no matter what I do I always end up talking to the youngest guy in the room. Rewind to Sunday night at the club, I’m drinking with my girls chatting with the guy that invited us out and I’m scanning the room for potential work. None. Shoot.

*Enter handsome lil light skinned thing*

I lean over my girl and whisper, “I want that,” only I’ve had a few drinks at this point so it sounds like I learned how to whisper in a helicopter. This was followed by a simultaneous obvious head and eye motion in his direction. A few moments later, we caught eyes and he motioned for me over. Unbeknownst to me, my girl tells him he should introduce himself to me after he asks her for my name.

Him: Grace, Grace, Grace!

Me: *Continues drinking and doesn’t hear my name being called*

Then he walks over to me, since I’m obviously hard of hearing, and strikes up a conversation. We struggle to have a coherent convo, exchange bbms, and keep our balance (we were both white girl wasted). He walks away and I realize he’s left his phone. My girls and I start to search for him to return his phone. I find him sitting down and hand him his phone. He gets up and gives me a hug. My friends walk off and as I try to follow, they tell me they’ll be right back. Oh the set up, I get it. They walk off winking and laughing….bitches.

Anyway we continue our drunk convo about nothing and he asks me how old I am, I say what I always say when someone asks me that, “I’m old.” I followed with my actual age. When I ask him and he says “5 years younger.”

*Record Scratch*

Wait. What? I’m instantly sober; I ask again as if he was kidding, “You’re 5 years younger than me?”  I don’t remember much after that just that he left and gave me a hug. I don’t even know if he will hit me up. He’s probably thinking damn this bitch is old what is she even doing at the club, that’s what I would be thinking. I’ll admit I like younger guys, because they are usually my type since they are as silly and immature as I am at times. But you never know, I mean if La La and Carmello can do it…Demi and Ashton….[insert cougar/puma love story] then there is always hope right?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2010 9:27 am

    it happens. lol my first 2 girlfriends were 2-3 years older than me. he’ll probably call.

  2. Mr. Fantastic. permalink
    October 18, 2010 11:58 am

    How you gon rob the playpen? (Not quite the cradle, but pretty bad)

    But the real question lies in, is this more of a trend amongst twenty somethings? Seems like I know a lot of women who are finding themselves dating Generation Similac rather than Generation Cognac. When did ladies go from dating older men, to dating younger? And why is dating right at age range never as popular as either? Answer me that! #dorastare that is all. #wakaheadnod #diddyharlemshake

  3. shay permalink
    October 18, 2010 12:24 pm

    i think its possible as well…but for me it depends on the ages. If im 30 n hes 25 i would do it..if im 27 n hes 22 i doubt it lol

  4. Jane permalink
    October 18, 2010 1:56 pm

    I’ve dated men 10 years younger (I’m currently 38).
    Some have their shit together, most dont.
    But I TRY not to let age play a part, but alas there are times when it does.

    Don’t be hard on yourself. If he calls, go out and see what he brings to the table.

Leave a Reply

