Skip to content

My BiPolar Ex-Non-Boyfriend

December 20, 2010
by

He’s the one who’ll tell me how much he misses me and how much he loathes me at the same time, in the same breath.

He’s the one that will call me to see how Christmas was at the Crenshaw residence but won’t respond to a simple “Hey how are you doing?” text message from me on any given Sunday. He’s the one who told me I was unlike any girl he’d ever met when he was being nice, then turned around and told me I was nothing but a carbon copy of all of his ex-girlfriends worst traits, when he was angry.

He’s my bipolar ex-non-boyfriend

…And after performing his latest royal mindfuck on me less than a week ago, he’s apparently still around.

Awwwww yes! There’s just something about a man who can call me three days in a row just to talk and laugh, then turn around and virtually act like he doesn’t know me, curse me out when I call out the contradiction, then send a long winded apologetic e-mail… I sure know how to pick’em.

And please spare me the “women like mistreatment” comments because I think I finally figured out what it really is! We like intrigue…

And by intrigue I mean all that BS that men do when they’re trying to get themselves out of sticky situations that us, hopelessly optimistic women mistakenly translate as glimmers of hope in the possibility that you still care. Even though you never did in the first place… Or even if you did you don’t now, so what does it matter?

Dear Bi-polar ex-non-boyfriend,

Next time you come into my life with good intentions only to turn around and set the house on fire on your way out please don’t forget to lock the door and leave that key I gave you.

Love… Or perhaps loathe,
Kerry

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2010 2:23 pm

    *hugs* i suppose. bi-polar people are interesting to me. like the actual physics of it. chemical imbalance indeed.

  2. December 20, 2010 2:25 pm

    hahah i had one of those last year. he burned me badly over the course of 9months. if it weren’t for that final blowout that he started because he injects meaning where there isn’t any, i would probably still be in that loving angst filled relationship. i think him for leaving me so i could refind my backbone :p

  3. December 26, 2010 4:35 pm

    real talk.

Leave a Reply

