Skip to content

Is he after me or my bed?

January 18, 2011

Seriously I don’t know what this guys deal is?

Last week I was hanging with an old flame that I had no intentions of doing anything with. (Read: If he would have tried hard enough I may or may not have been down) I told him several times before he came that we couldn’t make the mistake of falling into old habits anymore because I was over it. We’re trying to see if we can be just friends. Plus I was just getting over a small cold, a fact I failed to mention before inviting him over, so nothing really could have happened. BUT, what was the most surprising is that after spending a short amount of time with me in the living room, he got up and went straight to snuggle with Sir Trundle.

There was no warning. He just got up, wiped something from his eye and went straight to my bed.

What

The

Fcuk?!

I sat in the living room for a few minutes completely confused. Did he just go to my bed without saying good night? Naw that didn’t happen.

Did he just go to MY bed without asking?!? Naw that didn’t happen.

But wait. It did just happen! Both those things just happened!

After about an hour of watching tv, I (Kanye) shrugged and went to bed. A bed I was now sharing with this uninvited guest.

I looked over at him and he must have been off in some la la land having the best dream because I swear I saw a smirk on his face. The next day he hugged me goodbye and went home to change for work.

Did I just get used for my bed?

Before I left I just sat with Sir Trundle for a minute and apologized for letting a guest join us for a night of just sleep. Which yes, was the original plan all along, but damn, I didn’t even get the chance to shut him down. The nerve!

17 Comments leave one →
  1. January 18, 2011 10:14 am

    hahaha now this is funny. you got used for your bed. never heard of anything like this. and he didn’t even try anything. the comedy.

  2. Clif Soulo permalink
    January 18, 2011 12:17 pm

    This is a rare example of the man playing the mind games better than ya’ll ladies do hahaha.

  3. Clif Soulo permalink
    January 18, 2011 12:19 pm

    This is the rare example of the man playing the mind game shit better than ya’ll ladies do. hahaha. Toast to that man!

    • January 18, 2011 2:10 pm

      mind games indeed. silent just knew dude was going to try something. he hit her with the “sure i’ll spend the night but YOU better not touch ME.”

  4. January 18, 2011 12:29 pm

    Ha…is the dude “nesting”? lol

    I dont know what to tell you yo. dude didn’t even try anything once you were in bed?

    i guess you were used…perhaps he didn’t have a bed to sleep in for the night, or didn’t want to wash his sheets for that fresh and clean feeling in a bed.

  5. January 18, 2011 1:11 pm

    OR maybe he just felt comfortable with you and wanted the company. You guys used to have something right? Appearently he’s not with anyone at the moment bc/ he wouldnt be in YOUR bed if he was. Sleeping over doesnt always equate sex, so sometimes you just want the comfort & company.

    I know i had someone sleep over this past Friday (i was a lil sick and asked her to bring OJ), and i didnt plan for her to stay but she did. Nothing happened. I didnt want anything to happened, and still wouldnt have if i wasnt sick. Just like the company & comfort.

  6. January 18, 2011 2:46 pm

    I love that men are responding to this! I have to agree he played a major head game with you…most likely thinking you would chase him into the bedroom and that it would lead to some type of wrestling match and possibly sex. But you did nothing and he fell asleep. Soooo it could be a win/lose for the both of ya. And like you said at the top of the post: If he would have tried hard enough I may or may not have been down. Well that was probably as hard as he was willing to try for the first time back in awhile. If you don’t want him, leave him outside. Otherwise men will find some way to get in to your bed…and will expect you to give it up (unless they fall asleep) *drops mic n walks off stage*

  7. January 18, 2011 2:56 pm

    *Picks up mic* I love how women assume that we want you to follow us in the bedroom, when more times then not, if we didnt tell you to come on we mgiht just want to sleep… Case in point.. Sleep was on the mind, cause if he really wanted some then he would have whispered something in your ear while both your heads were resting on pillows.

    • January 18, 2011 6:55 pm

      I’m not buying that in this case. He was in her apt where they both knew the situation could potentially lead to sex (as was so often the case before). I think him jumping up and going to her bedroom was a huge hint. She just didn’t respond and he didn’t push the issue further. I think a man will at least make an attempt to have sex…just to feel her out. And I don’t mean that in a sleezy way at all either. If she says no then the one’s that know better back off. He might come on stronger next time.

      • January 19, 2011 7:34 am

        I disagree. Women, especially women, read way too much into simple actions. This is one of the of the reasons women are single (please understand its not the only reason), because you over analyze situations. It could plainly mean, I was tired and want to go to sleep. Thanks for having me over, you’re such a great person to hang out with. And dont even try to argue with the fact that women over-analyze “most” situations, while men are “sometimes” very simplistic.

    • January 19, 2011 7:43 am

      LOL Chuck you get no arguement from me about women over analyzing things. It’s true. That’s why she even made this post. At the end of the day the best thing to do is ask him and then accept his answer. I fight with myself about this all the time…alllllll the time. It makes for good banter, however.

  8. January 18, 2011 5:38 pm

    Odd. Ever consider asking him what that was about?

    • January 19, 2011 9:39 am

      I asked and he said he was dog dead tired. I didn’t push the subject. I think he just likes my company and is tired. Which is fine with me.

  9. January 18, 2011 6:01 pm

    Haha this is so strange! You should ask him why he did this. Is your bed just better than his? Did he expect you to follow him in the bedroom and other things might happen? Gotta tell you, this one is new to me 🙂

  10. Tyler permalink
    January 18, 2011 6:53 pm

    im with chuck… why do these women got such big heads??? when i read Miss Ray’s comment i was like wow this woman really just said that… then drops the mic like she just know she right and that she just tha sh*t…

    • January 19, 2011 12:33 pm

      Chill…it was just my opinion based on how she presented the story. I don’t think my version is that far fetched for crying out loud. But apparently he told her he was tired…so the end.

  11. January 19, 2011 1:20 pm

    that’s a funny story but with men…it doesn’t surprise me!

Leave a Reply

