Skip to content

Say Something!

January 19, 2011
by

There’s a huge difference between the guy that has my number and the guy that knows what to do with it.

Guy #1: He’s cute. He got my number. We’ve talked on the phone a couple of times but I’m one of those people who HATES talking on the phone. So he’s not really going to get anywhere with me… think about it, if you’re cute but boring I’m not going to want to sit on the phone with you seeing as though I can’t see you through the phone lines. Try something else… I stopped talking to guys for their looks only back in 11th grade.

Guy #2: I can’t even remember what he looked like. I know he’s not, not cute. He didn’t get my number, not because I didn’t give it out but because he didn’t ask. However, he did ask my homegirl about me later and added me on Facebook (a pretty lame thing to do btw) but 16 inbox messages later I’m already more interested in him than Guy 1. I actually gave him my number at the end of our conversation before he even asked #Bold but he seemed really cool. Whatever.

Guys some time get a girls number just for sport, just to see if they can “crack” as it’s called in some circles but to be honest, this really means nothing if there’s no follow through.

The number is an invitation and if you show up to the table you’re expected to sing for your supper.

Sidenote: yeah I know I’m not just supposed to sit on the silent either blah, blah, blah but give me something to work with, damn! I can’t be the life-line of the convo.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2011 10:17 am

    i hate talking on the phone as well. i’ve never been a phone person. i’d rather text or bbm. i know a lot of people say that’s not personal but to put an end to all that above all i’d rather have a face to face conversation.

    • January 19, 2011 2:03 pm

      Yes but some men will ask you your life story thru text. Quickest way for me to lose interest —>> Not try and see me.

  2. January 19, 2011 1:14 pm

    I love talking on the phone with interesting people of course…what I do hate is when the guy ask you for your number but all he does is text you….If I just met you (esp. if I meet you online) I would like to have a verbal conversation with you rather early in the game to get to know you…..I don’t want to be texting “get to know you” questions back and forward….chile please!

  3. January 21, 2011 12:15 pm

    I love talking on the phone with people but I hate when I feel like I’m the only one talking. I like hearing people’s reactions to things or just hearing your voice. I am also a fan of texting and bbm but sometimes (especially at night), I like to just have a phone conversation before I go to bed. It allows you to get to know someone better, besides face to face contact.

Leave a Reply

