Skip to content

Incomplete

January 20, 2011

I’ve been holding on to several incomplete posts for months now. Here they are in their imperfect glory:

When is the last time you liked someone? Like really liked someone?

I asked myself this question the other day and literally drew a blank. I mean I hang out with guys from time to time when I’m bored. But the last time I hung out with a guy that gave me butterflies and made me want to put all the other guys to the back burner, maybe a year ago? Sometimes I wonder if it’s my unwillingness to let go of past, my geographical location (LA), the fact that I subconsciously consciously select “fun guys”, and when I say fun guys I mean guys that are nice to look at with spontaneous personalities.

Whatever the case is I don’t see this tread changing. I’m in my comfort zone to a certain extent.  A few guys to occupy my time and at same time I have lots of time to be alone. Sometimes I think I’m selfish for living this way, many of my friends are getting to relationships starting families while I’m trying to figure out how I can set up two dates in one night (pimp) or get what’s his name to stop calling me. I feel like I reached my peak when comes to the LA dating scene which means I’ve dated every eligible bachelor whom I care to date. And unless one of the taken ones is breaking up with his girlfriend anytime soon *crosses fingers*. It’s like knowing all the answers to a test and taking it over and over again.

This was more a rant than a post. I was getting tired of guys (read: one guy in particular) not getting the point.

I just want you to loose my number

This post is not subliminal in fact this is the exact opposite of subliminal.

IF….You text/bbm me and most of my responses are LOL, I’m not laughing with you, I”m laughing at you. Most times I’m not laughing at all, I’m actually rolling my eyes and ruing the day I ever exchanged bbm contacts with you

IF…I never want to go out with you. If you have to entice me to hang out with you with the lure of food, drinks (alcoholic), and/or a good movie and I still turn you down over and over again….

IF…I never hit you up (well almost never, you may get that lonely and/or drunk text once or twice never thrice). Since when does minimal to zero effort mean I’m interested? So guys who read this and just did a mental checklist and tried to rationalize why some or all of these don’t apply to you…loose her number! And by loose her number I mean, erase her contact do whatever you need to do to get her out of your phone, don’t hit her up on facebook and leave an awkward comment on her wall, or @ her on twitter. Just leave her alone!

No means No!

Two teenagers have parked at “make out cove” or some other cheesy name for a cliff that teenagers go to make out at. Tommy (starting QB) moves in to kiss Sandy (innocent adolescent name right?). But before Sandy knows it Tommy is trying to make a touchdown in her pants. Sandy has to fight Tommy off and utters the words “NO MEANS NO!”

You may remember this scene from countless 80s and 90s TV sitcoms and after school specials.

He invited me over to watch movies I’d been there before and we’ve been out a few times before so I knew I could come dressed comfortably. Just that comfortable to me is tights and a t shirt. And if you read Silents post you’ll know that I kind of gave him a sign that I was going to be down for whatever. As per usual we had a drink, a particularly strong drink. As laid my head down I knew he was going to go in for the kiss. The kiss was great, best I’ve had in a while actually. But when I tried to pull back I got sucked in, like really sucked in, straddled on the couch, to the floor, to the windows to the wall (no skeet skeet), rolling around deep kissing touching and rubbing. Yea, you get the idea. The whole time I kept thinking “I cannot have sex with this guy, no I will not have sex with this guy”. But him, Im sure he was thinking “I have to have sex with this girl, no I will have sex with this girl”

I made about 8-9 attempts to free myself but he kept going IN. I lied and said I needed to use the restroom and before I could close the door he was in the restroom with me, lights off, and now I’m on the sink and before I knew it on the bed. I knew if I didn’t say anything it would go down. I made 3 more pleas for him to stop. Then finally I said it “No, no means no!”

Editor’s note: I no longer talk to this dude for the above obvious reasons.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Just Saying permalink
    January 20, 2011 10:22 am

    It makes me laugh at even at almost 40 yrs old, men still pull the “come over for a ‘movie & dinner'” is still code for sex.

  2. January 20, 2011 12:21 pm

    wow at dude. aggressive much?

  3. January 22, 2011 7:58 pm

    Just randomly found your blog and WOW! This post has me hooked! Super fun and totally the truth for us (cough) single ladies.

    Adding you to my blog list on my site if you don’t mind! Can’t wait to see future posts!

    xoxo
    Cathy

    http://poorlittleitgirl.com

Leave a Reply

