Skip to content

From A Cereal Reader: In Her Inbox

February 11, 2011

After Tuesday’s post I was starting to feel like I was one of the only women in the world going through b.s. n 2011. (I know I’m not the only one but sometimes I just feel that way.) But one of our trusty readers forwarded me a message a guy from a guy she met a while back. They had gone out once and things had fizzled. He decided now was the time to pick things up. Only he wanted to warn her about his situation:

Ok we can go out when I get my money. Until then we should have movie nights.

Discuss.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 11, 2011 3:14 pm

    That’s code for “I think we should fuck.”

  2. February 15, 2011 11:30 am

    LMAO I’m dying over here…dudes are hilarious!! dang..that reminds me of this dude going all out his way on a snowy night in NY to get my attention…I was doing good ignoring him til he walked up on me so I had to pretend I didn’t hear him shouting “miss!”. Long story short…he gives me his number and then says “my phone won’t be on for another four days but I wanted you to have my number” Really?! Yea Ok Mr. Fur Coat with a Hood, if you can’t keep your phone on then we really can’t socialize….ha!

  3. teineseina permalink
    February 22, 2011 6:08 pm

    I completely agree with Jenna’s post.

  4. April 14, 2011 12:49 pm

    Sir .. if you can’t afford to date… then DON’T DATE! and YUP to Jenna

Leave a Reply

