Skip to content

And then there was one…

February 9, 2011

In case you haven’t noticed (you probably haven’t) I (Grace) have been absent from the blog for some time.  There are plenty of reasons for my absence but if I had to choose one I say it was because I lost my muchness, mojo, swag and any other word used to describe the fuel the that keeps me writing. So I guess I’m back? Well at least for now.  Anyway, here’s a post I wrote during my little hiatus.

Editor’s Note: The guy in this post is probably the reason I stayed away from the blog for so long. I probably could write an entire blog series, novel, or made for TV movie script about our little situation. In any event this was just the beginning…

So I think I have a “Main” now. You know, the star of your squad, or whatever term dudes use to refer to the most important girl they talk to. Somehow the rest of my team was either cut or put on the injured list. I don’t know how I got to this point, well I do, but how I allowed this guy in, I’m not so sure how that happened. It’s been a long road to say the least I’ll spare you the details but just know that he started doing things that has earned him this title status:

1)      He Calls: I know it’s a small thing but with him guys you have to pay attention to the things that seem small to us but are big things to them. I mean I know I’m not as adamant about phone calls like Silent. But a call does say a lot about how a man feels about you especially this day in age with bbm, texts,twitter, and facebook.

2)    He makes future plans: Over dinner he threw out the idea of us taking a trip together, which tells me that he plans on being around for longer than just next weekend.

3)     He tells me he misses me and means it: Game recognize game, cause most guys are  quick to tell a girl this even when they don’t mean it. But something must be said for a guy who never uses the phrase.

So I guess I’m taking a page from the book of Kerry and just going with the flow. I’ve let my emotions and impatience get the best of me before with him. I have zero expectations so everything he does amazes me. 🙂

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 9, 2011 10:34 am

    good ish.

  2. February 15, 2011 10:38 am

    I try to do that, keep my expectations low because then I’m not disappointed. The thing is, sometimes I settle for less than I really deserve. I expected too much from my exh, well, not too much but more than he was willing to give.

  3. teineseina permalink
    February 22, 2011 6:18 pm

    All true! preach!

Leave a comment